Discussion: Captain Mako Week Events!


2short2care

 

Posted

How do you feel about bunnies of the sea? Do you think Sharks are just the cutest, cuddliest, most adorable Chordata around? Well, have we got the right thing for you! We're presenting each and every one of you with the unique opportunity to give a shark a big, loving hug!

Join us between August 13th and August 18th as we bring everyone's favorite shark, Captain Mako, to each and every server! Remember to get your suntan lotion and beach chairs out for when he visits the shores around Paragon City and the Rogue Isles! Check the schedule below to find out when our adorable friend is coming to see YOU!

Champion: Tuesday, August 14th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Defiant: Monday, August 13th, 12pm PDT (8pm BST) - 3pm PDT (11pm BST)
Exalted: Monday, August 13th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT: 11pm EDT) AND Monday, August 20th, 12pm PDT (3pm EDT) - 3pm PDT (6pm EDT)
Freedom: Thursday, August 16th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Infinity: Wednesday, August 15th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Guardian: Friday, August 17th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Justice: Friday, August 17th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Liberty: Monday, August 13th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Pinnacle: Tuesday, August 14th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Protector: Monday, August 20, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Triumph: Wednesday, August 15th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Union: Wednesday, August 15th, 12pm PDT (8pm BST) - 3pm PDT (11pm BST)
Victory: Thursday, August 16th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Vigilance: Friday, August 17th, 12pm PDT (09:00 CEST) - 3pm PDT (00:00 CEST)
Virtue: Monday, August 20th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)
Zukunft: Friday, August 17th, 12pm PDT (09:00 CEST) - 3pm PDT (00:00 CEST)

We'll also be giving away prizes and a temporary title during the last part of the events, so make sure to stick around!

See you then!


Kevin Callanan
Community Specialist
Paragon Studios

 

Posted

I notice a couple of servers are not mentioned, will they be added later or not part of the event?


 

Posted

Uh...ya...I notice Protector being absent from the list.



 

Posted

no love for protector! goes off to cry in a corner


 

Posted

Will Infinity get some of that Protector love also?


in-game @Gibraltar
Karatena - MA/Regen (50 #1)
26 more 50's - 9 scraps, 3 tanks, 4 trollers, 4 fenders, 3 blasters, 1 WS, 1 corr, 1 SoA
...and lowbies everywhere!

 

Posted

Y'know, Freitag, you're kinda messing with my zen here.

I had a plan for a Captain Mako video done to "Beast" by KMFDM. But apparently that is just way too grim and dark for him. Maybe I should plan to use "Under the Sea" instead.

Michelle
aka
Samuraiko/Dark_Respite


Dark_Respite's Farewell Video: "One Last Day"
THE COURSE OF SUPERHERO ROMANCE CONTINUES!
Book I: A Tale of Nerd Flirting! ~*~ Book II: Courtship and Crime Fighting - Chap Nine live!
MA Arcs - 3430: Hell Hath No Fury / 3515: Positron Gets Some / 6600: Dyne of the Times / 351572: For All the Wrong Reasons
378944: Too Clever by Half / 459581: Kill or Cure / 551680: Clerical Errors (NEW!)

 

Posted

Quote:
Originally Posted by Limestone View Post
Will Infinity get some of that Protector love also?
Gives Limestone a big Hugz and kissy kissy


 

Posted

I can't believe you forgot Protector!

....we always knew you didn't really love us. *sobs*


 

Posted

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sooner View Post
I can't believe you forgot Protector!

....we always knew you didn't really love us. *sobs*
Oh I believe it. If anything I bet the Devs got a pm from Golden Ace, claiming that he's 'killed off' the server.


 

Posted

Infinity looks like it's missing, too.


 

Posted

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dark_Respite View Post
Y'know, Freitag, you're kinda messing with my zen here.

I had a plan for a Captain Mako video done to "Beast" by KMFDM. But apparently that is just way too grim and dark for him. Maybe I should plan to use "Under the Sea" instead.

Michelle
aka
Samuraiko/Dark_Respite
You should use Dethklok's fish album. Though that is marked as being for Aquatic Life only.



 

Posted

Badges? Account wide? Per character? Other yummies?
Three hours only need to plan a little.


Miss Arc #147491: Rise of Bedlam
AKA Iron Smoke @Champion Server

 

Posted

Feeling kinda noobish. Captain Mako is a villain on CoV, I got that. So is he a random NPC walking around the shore or is he a dev playing his Toon Captain Mako? Sorry I had to ask and put myself out there, but it's driving me crazy


 

Posted

Great! During the week of Gen Con. So sad.


 

Posted

Yeah, what exactly is going to happen in the event besides just random prizes?


 

Posted

hope the stuff is account wide, I'm sure a lot of folks are going to be at the meet and greet at GenCon while the virtue event is happening


 

Posted

Brawling Humiliator will be on Pinnacle during the specified hours. Let's dance, Mako. Bring it.


August 31, 2012. A Day that will Live in Infamy. Or Information. Possibly Influence. Well, Inf, anyway. Thank you, Paragon Studios, for what you did, and the enjoyment and camaraderie you brought.
This is houtex, aka Mike, signing off the forums. G'night all. - 10/26/2012
Well... perhaps I was premature about that whole 'signing off' thing... - 11-9-2012

 

Posted

Freitag says we're going to get Suntan Lotion and Beach Chair emotes!!


South Park for avatars

Protector: Postmaster Bot/FF

Virtue:
Postal Express (Tech Blaster, AR/Dev)
Nukular Man (Sci Defender, Rad/Rad)

 

Posted

I just want to say, how awesome is it that the Developers of this game put in an event, that a fan put forward as a joke during another event.

Our Developers are the greatest Developers on earth and deserve Cake and Beer.


 

Posted

hi, one simple question.

"Freedom: Thursday, August 16th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)"
What means in BST?


 

Posted

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hero_EX View Post
hi, one simple question.

"Freedom: Thursday, August 16th, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT) - 8pm PDT (11pm EDT)"
What means in BST?
Friday, August 17th, 1am-4am


 

Posted

The CEST time of Vigilance and Zukunft are wrong. It should be

Quote:
Vigilance: Friday, August 17th, 12pm PDT (21:00 CEST) - 3pm PDT (00:00 CEST)
Zukunft: Friday, August 17th, 12pm PDT (21:00 CEST) - 3pm PDT (00:00 CEST)
Or the event really last 15 hours

Actually, it doesn't really matter : there is no people left on these servers.


Dark Damor Chevalier Noir

Le chemin de la r´┐Żdemption commence en Enfers...
Nindyn vel'uss kyorl nind ratha thalra elghinnn dal lil alust...